00:00:00 / 01:00:00

The Defenders

Year: 1961

List of Seasons :

Overview: The Defenders is an American courtroom drama series that ran on CBS from 1961–1965. It starred E. G. Marshall and Robert Reed as father-and-son defense attorneys who specialized in legally complex cases, with defendants such as neo-Nazis, conscientious objectors, civil rights demonstrators, a schoolteacher fired for being an atheist, an author accused of pornography, and a physician charged in a mercy killing. It was created by television writer Reginald Rose. The Museum of Broadcast Communications called it "perhaps the most socially conscious series the medium has ever seen", a show "singularly resonant with New Frontier liberalism." In 2002, The Defenders was ranked #31 on TV Guide's 50 Greatest TV Shows of All Time. and in 2013 TV Guide ranked it #8 in its list of The 60 Greatest Dramas of All Time.

Genre: Drama

Companies: Columbia Broadcasting System (CBS) Plautus Productions

Crew: Executive Producer : Herbert Brodkin,Writer : David Karp,Writer : Robert Thom,Writer : Reginald Rose,Producer : Bob Markell,Costume Design : Mary Merrill

Stars: E.G. Marshall as Lawrence Preston,Robert Reed as Kenneth Preston,Joan Hackett as Joan Miller,Polly Rowles as Helen Donaldson,Robert Redford as Gary Degan,William Shatner as


391.74 K





Vote Average

You May Also Like