List of Doctor Who episodes ~ Season 2

Episode 1

New Earth

Episode 2

Tooth and Claw

Episode 3

School Reunion

Episode 4

The Girl in the Fireplace

Episode 5

Rise of the Cybermen (1)

Episode 6

The Age of Steel (2)

Episode 7

The Idiot's Lantern

Episode 8

The Impossible Planet (1)

Episode 9

The Satan Pit (2)

Episode 10

Love and Monsters

Episode 11

Fear Her

Episode 12

Army of Ghosts (1)

Episode 13

Doomsday (2)

Doctor Who ~ Series 2

Air date: 15 April 2006

Overview: The second series of British science fiction series Doctor Who began on 25 December 2005 with the Christmas special "The Christmas Invasion". Following the special, a regular series of thirteen episodes was broadcast, starting with "New Earth" on 15 April 2006. In addition, two short special episodes were produced; a Children in Need special and an interactive episode, as well as 13 TARDISODEs. This is the first series to feature David Tennant as the tenth incarnation of the Doctor, an alien Time Lord who travels through time and space in his TARDIS, which appears to be a British police box on the outside. He continues to travel with his companion Rose Tyler, with whom he has grown increasingly attached and is forever separated from him at the end of the series. They also briefly travel with Rose's boyfriend Mickey Smith, and Camille Coduri reprises her role as Rose's mother Jackie. The series is connected by a loose story arc consisting of the recurring word "Torchwood".

Doctor Who Season:

Genre: Action & Adventure Drama Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Companies: BBC Wales Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Stars: Jodie Whittaker as The Doctor


1.44 M





Vote Average